Reporting System

Implementation Profile for California State University-Chico

Submitted on November 12, 2007; last updated on September 19, 2016

Institution Information

Commitment Type Climate
Basic Carnegie Classification Masters College
Control Public
Location Chico, CA
Community Setting Mid-size city
USDOE Climate Zone 3
Current President or Chancellor's Name Gayle E Hutchinson
Current President or Chancellor's Title President
Main Website
Sustainability Website
Additional Urls No information provided

Implementation Structure

Institutional Format Committee
Number of Individuals in Structure 11-20
Stakeholder Groups Represented Faculty, Students, Executive, Staff
Description Our ACUPCC Commitment is overseen by our Campus Sustainability Committee, which was formed after consultation with the president of the university and the vice presidents of student affairs, business and finance, advancement, and academic affairs.
Campus Sustainability Committee
Vice President for Academic Affairs
Vice President for Business and Finance
Ex-officio Members:
The Senior Director of Facilities (or designee)
The Director of Planning, Design, and Construction (or designee)
The Executive Director of the Associated Students (or designee)
The Director of the Institute for Sustainable Development (or designee)
The Campus Sustainability Coordinator (or designee)
The Associated Students Sustainability Coordinator (or designee)
The Associated Students Environmental Affairs Commissioner (or designee)
Representative appointed by the President
Representative appointed by the VP of University Advancement
Representative appointed by the VP of Student Affairs
Staff member appointed by Staff Council
Staff member from Info. Resources, appointed by IR
Student appointed by the Associated Students
Faculty member appointed by Academic Senate
Faculty member appointed by Academic Senate
Committees and Groups with whom Institution coordinates No information provided
Implementation Liaison's Name Fletcher K Alexander
Implementation Liaison's Title Sustainability Coordinator
Implementation Liaison's Department The Institute for Sustainable Development