Reporting System

Implementation Profile for Millersville University of Pennsylvania

Submitted on December 10, 2013; last updated on March 1, 2016

Institution Information

Commitment Type Climate
Basic Carnegie Classification Masters College
Control Public
Location Millersville, PA
Community Setting Urban fringe of mid-size city
USDOE Climate Zone 3
Current President or Chancellor's Name John M Anderson
Current President or Chancellor's Title President
Main Website
Sustainability Website
Additional Urls No information provided

Implementation Structure

Institutional Format Task Force
Number of Individuals in Structure 21+
Stakeholder Groups Represented Faculty, Students, Staff
Description Dr. Nadine Garner, Associate Professor of Psychology and the founder and Director of Millersville University’s Center for Sustainability, will serve as Chair of the Millersville University Sustainability Committee. Dr. Kathleen Schreiber, Professor of Geography, is the Chair of Millersville University’s Presidents’ Climate Commitment subcommittee. Dr. James McCollum and Ms. Linda Bolin, Office of the President, provide administrative support for this initiative. Interested faculty, staff and students serve on the committee; subcommittees and working groups will also be formed as appropriate to fulfill the mission of the committee.
Committees and Groups with whom Institution coordinates No information provided
Implementation Liaison's Name Christopher J Steuer
Implementation Liaison's Title Sustainability Manager
Implementation Liaison's Department Office of VP for Finance and Administration